L’Hypno Device in Graveyard Keeper 2

A hypno device is the item Gunter the astrologer sells uncharged and the Formulation Bench turns into a charged one, and the charged form is what the PR Machine spends — alongside newspapers — to raise the number of zombies you may keep for a set number of weeks. Neither of this page’s sources is first-party: one creator video and one player-run dataset page, so every figure below carries its label and its date.

Dati verificati 14 ottobre 2026Tempo di lettura 7 min readFonti citate per ogni dato

Illustrazione di uno zombie dalla pelle verde con un grembiule da lavoro, accanto a un banco da lavoro in pietra e a un nastro trasportatore in un’officina sotterranea illuminata da lanterne.

L’Hypno Device in quattro punti

It is a consumable with two states and one destination: the machine that decides how many zombies you may keep.

Creator video

Lo compri scarico, da Gunter

The raw item is not crafted. A creator video says you buy an uncharged hypno device from Gunter the astrologer and charge it yourself — the step he calls out as the one that took him a while to work out. Reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

Community wiki page

Un dispositivo più una fede lo caricano

The player-run dataset gives the exchange as “1 Hypno-device plus 1 Faith per pair” at the Formulation Bench, and does not say what the pair counts. Community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

Community wiki page

Compra settimane di limite zombie, non lavoratori

Charged devices go into the PR Machine with newspapers to extend the zombie limit for one, two or three weeks depending on the tier. The limit falls back when the weeks run out, so the same purchase comes round again. Community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

Creator video

Il +10 permanente non sostituisce la macchina

The creator also raises his zombie limit permanently by 10 with the Good Fellow perk, and says plainly that this does not remove the need for Gunter’s machine. Reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

The item

Che cos’è un hypno device

Two sources describe it and neither is a storefront or the developer: the dataset gives the exchange in numbers, the creator gives the loop in order.

FactValueNote
Uncharged formBought from GunterSold raw; the buyer charges it
Charged form1 Hypno-device + 1 FaithMade at the Formulation Bench
Spent atThe PR MachineIn front of Gunter’s house per the creator; the dataset files the line under the Resurrection Lab
EffectA temporary zombie-limit increaseBought again when the weeks run out
Other usesNone in the materialNothing else takes a charged device
Community wiki page

Il dispositivo è la valuta della macchina

The dataset describes the PR Machine line as converting newspapers and charged hypno-devices into temporary zombie-limit increases, which makes the device an input rather than a tool you keep. It is consumed by the purchase the same way the newspapers are.

Creator video + community wiki page

La carica è un passaggio a parte, in una postazione a parte

Buying the uncharged item from Gunter and charging it at the Formulation Bench are two actions the creator describes as one loop, and the dataset agrees on the station. Nothing in the material says the machine accepts an uncharged device.

Creator video

Esiste per alzare un limite, non per creare zombie

The zombie limit is the game’s own gate on how many workers you may keep, and the creator frames the whole quest as the way that gate is meant to be managed. The device does nothing for the quality of the zombies themselves.

The buy-then-charge loop is the creator’s account, reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026. The one-device-one-Faith exchange and the PR Machine’s input list are community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026. No price for the uncharged device appears in either source.

Charging it

Come si carica un hypno device

Everything the material states about the charge is on this list, and it is short: one station, one recipe, no price.

Dove
The Formulation Bench — the station the dataset names as where charged hypno-devices come from.
Input
One Hypno-device plus one Faith. The dataset writes this as “1 Hypno-device plus 1 Faith per pair” and never explains what a pair counts.
Fonte di quello scarico
Gunter the astrologer, per the creator who walked the loop. No second source confirms it.
Prezzo pubblicato
None. Neither source prices the uncharged device, the Faith, or the charge as a service.
Community wiki page

La fede è l’intero costo che il materiale registra

The dataset spends Faith on the charge and names nothing else. Faith is also the resource sermons produce and resurrections consume, so on this page the charge is simply one more sink that competes with them.

Creator video + community wiki page

Il banco è nominato, non localizzato

Both sources name the Formulation Bench and neither says which building it sits in or what it costs to build, so how early in the game the loop opens is not stated.

Creator video

Non esiste un’alternativa riportata alla carica

Nothing in the material sells a charged device, and nothing says Gunter stocks one. The uncharged purchase plus the bench is the only route either source describes.

The Formulation Bench line and the one-device-one-Faith exchange are community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026. Gunter as the uncharged seller is the creator’s account: reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026. Nothing in the material prices any part of the loop.

The zombie cap

Cosa compra un dispositivo carico: settimane di limite zombie

The PR Machine line turns the device and newspapers into a bigger zombie limit with an expiry date attached, and the menu of options widens as the machine is upgraded.

PR MachineRecipeLimit effect
PR Machine I2 Charged hypno-devices+10 zombie limit for 1 week
PR Machine II10 Newspapers + 3 Charged hypno-devices+20 zombie limit for 2 weeks
PR Machine III20 silver or gold Newspapers + 5 Charged hypno-devices+30 zombie limit for 3 weeks
PR Machine IV100 silver or gold NewspapersHigher tier of the same chain; no figure given
PR Machine V100 gold NewspapersTop tier of the same chain; no figure given
Potenziamento PR Machine I
10 Oiled Plank + 8 Iron Detail
Potenziamento PR Machine II
6 Wooden beam + 8 Advanced Detail
Potenziamento PR Machine III
6 Wooden Joint + 8 Steel Detail
Potenziamento PR Machine IV
10 Carved Wood + 8 Engineering Details
Potenziamento PR Machine V
Not stated by either source
Creator video

Il livello quattro è il dato che il creator ha davvero usato

At PR level four he could hold 50 zombies for four weeks, against one week at level one — and in the same save he was running 44 zombies against a cap of 10, which is what raised the warning he was filming about. Reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

Creator video

L’aumento scade, quindi è in affitto più che in proprietà

Once the one, two or four weeks are up you go back to the machine and pay the price again. Upgrading the machine is what widens the list of options you get to choose from, and the upgrade costs materials on top of the recipe. Reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

Creator video

Superare il limite ha un sintomo visibile

A red excessive-zombies icon appears at the top of the screen while you are over the cap, and the creator says the debuff lowers the effectiveness of your sermon and that he found no way around the mechanic. The current cap and your zombie count are readable at the top right of the resurrection chamber. Reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

The five tiers, their recipes and the effects listed for tiers I to III are community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026; so are all four upgrade costs. The 50-zombie, four-week reading at level four is the creator’s own save, reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026, and the dataset gives no limit figure for tiers IV and V against which to check it. Nothing in the material says whether a newly bought option replaces the previous one or stacks with it.

Il +10 permanente accanto alla macchina

One limit increase does not expire, and the creator is explicit that it is an addition rather than a substitute.

Creator video

Good Fellow è un dieci permanente, sotto l’Inspiration di scrittura

The creator raises his zombie limit permanently by 10 using the Good Fellow perk, which he places under the writing inspiration section of the perk list. It does not replace the PR Machine: it gives him an extra ten on top.

Creator video + community wiki page

I due sistemi sono descritti come separati

Even with the perk, the creator still calls the machine necessary to run a large workforce. That is consistent with the dataset, which lists the free workers first and treats the limit increases as a separate purchase.

Both perk claims come from the same creator video: reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026. The perk’s exact name, its cost and the column it sits in are not stated, and no other source in the material mentions it. The free-worker sources — two from the Plague Doctor’s Sweet Dreams quest and three from Gunter at reputation 10 — are community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026, and neither figure is a limit increase.

Hypno Prayer è una ricetta del Writing Desk, non di questo dispositivo

The word “hypno” appears twice in the material, and the two appearances are unrelated as far as the sources go.

Fan page, September 2026

Hypno Prayer sta a mastery 16 nella scala Book writing

The Writing Desk page records a Hypno Prayer recipe at mastery 16, gated by Reanimation II, on a ladder that runs from paper at level 1 up to 16. Fan-page data, unconfirmed as of September 27, 2026.

Creator video + community wiki page

Niente collega la ricetta al dispositivo

No source says a hypno device is an ingredient of the Hypno Prayer, or that the recipe produces one. They share a name; this page does not join them, and the Writing Desk keeps its own label.

The recipe row is fan-page data on the same label as the rest of /writing-desk/: reported, unconfirmed as of September 27, 2026. It is reproduced here only to keep the two meanings of “hypno” apart, which is why this page links back to the Writing Desk rather than folding the ladder into it.

Cosa resta ancora ignoto

The creator video and the dataset page cover the loop from both ends and still leave these open.

  • What an uncharged hypno device costs from Gunter. No source in the material prices it, and none says whether he restocks.
  • What the dataset means by “per pair” in the Formulation Bench line: whether one Faith charges one device or a batch of them.
  • Where the PR Machine actually stands. The creator says in front of Gunter’s house and the dataset files the line under the Resurrection Lab, and neither says whether those are the same machine.
  • Whether the limit increases stack. Each tier is written as a single figure and nothing says whether a new purchase replaces the previous week’s or adds to it.
  • Whether the Good Fellow perk’s +10 stacks with the machine’s temporary increase, and whether the cap the machine grants counts the perk’s ten.
  • What a silver or gold newspaper is. Tiers III to V ask for graded newspapers and neither source explains the grading, or where newspaper quality comes from.
  • Whether a charged hypno device has any other use. Nothing in the material gives it a second recipe, a second station or a merchant who buys it.
  • Whether the sermon penalty scales with how far over the cap you are, or whether it is the same flat penalty at 11 zombies over as at 34 over.
  • Whether any of it survived the launch patches. Every figure on this page is dated October 14, 2026 and comes from a player-run dataset page or a creator video.

Da dove vengono questi dati

Ogni voce qui sotto è etichettata per quello che è: una fonte dello sviluppatore o dell’editore, la scheda di uno store, un articolo di stampa, un video o una pagina gestita dai fan. Le pagine dei fan servono per la terminologia e, dove una è l’unica testimonianza di un numero, quel numero viene scritto come dati della wiki della community, non confermato, con la data in cui è stato controllato per l’ultima volta.

  • Video Recreational Suffering — How Gunter’s PR Machine Works in Graveyard Keeper 2 (Excessive Zombies Guide) — A 2:10 creator video captured 2026-10-14 and the source of the loop on /hypno-device/: the quest arriving with Gunter the astrologer as the game’s gate on how many zombies you may keep, the red excessive-zombies icon that appears when you are over the cap, the cap-and-count readout at the top right of the resurrection chamber, the debuff that lowers the effectiveness of your sermon with no workaround the creator could find, loading the PR machine in front of Gunter’s house, PR level four holding 50 zombies for four weeks against one week at level one, paying the price again when the weeks run out, buying the device uncharged from Gunter and charging it at the Formulation Bench, and the Good Fellow perk under writing inspiration adding a permanent 10 that does not replace the machine. It is one player’s save, filmed at 44 zombies against a cap of 10.
  • Pagina di fan graveyard-keeper.wiki — Graveyard Keeper 2 Bioreactor: Zombie Power Guide — Player-run dataset page captured 2026-10-12 and the source of the Bioreactor’s numbers on /bioreactor/: one mastery-1 recipe (5 Wheat to 1 Zombie Power, 10 ticks), auto-crafting, the build cost (10 Glass + 8 Bronze Gear + 6 Advanced Detail), the technology (Bioreactor, 130 red + 20 blue, Building), the conveyor-variant station list with its costs, the four Zombie Power consumers, the PR Machine zombie-limit ladder, the free-worker sources and the logistics unlocks. Every value is reproduced on /bioreactor/ with "community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 12, 2026", and the PR Machine ladder and the Formulation Bench line are reproduced again on /hypno-device/ under the same label at October 14, 2026.
  • Pagina di fan graveyardkeeper2.cc — Graveyard Keeper 2 writing desk: cost & 24 recipes — A player-run station database captured 2026-09-27. Source of the per-recipe mastery levels and the silver and gold grade thresholds on /writing-desk/, the shape-split between plain and book-made prayers, the Writing Room placement record, the Writing Basic root node, and which stations consume the desk’s output. Its rows are presented as game data by the page itself; this site still labels them reported and unconfirmed. Its Hypno Prayer rung — mastery 16, gated by Reanimation II — is cited again on /hypno-device/, where it is kept apart from the hypno device itself.
Domande

Domande sull’Hypno Device

What is a hypno device in Graveyard Keeper 2?

It is a consumable that exists in two states. Gunter the astrologer sells it uncharged, according to a creator video, and the Formulation Bench turns it into a charged hypno device. The charged form is spent at the PR Machine line together with newspapers, where it buys a temporary increase to the number of zombies you may keep. Reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

How do you charge a hypno device?

At the Formulation Bench. The player-run dataset states the exchange as “1 Hypno-device plus 1 Faith per pair”, and does not explain what the pair counts, so whether one Faith charges one device or several is not stated. Community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

What does a charged hypno device do?

It is an input to the PR Machine, which converts it and newspapers into a zombie-limit increase that lasts a fixed number of weeks: 2 charged devices for +10 for one week at tier I, 10 newspapers plus 3 for +20 over two weeks at tier II, and 20 graded newspapers plus 5 for +30 over three weeks at tier III. Community wiki data, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

How much zombie limit can the PR Machine give you?

The dataset publishes +10 for one week, +20 for two weeks and +30 for three weeks at tiers I to III, and no limit figure for tiers IV and V, whose recipes are 100 graded newspapers and 100 gold newspapers. A creator video reports 50 zombies for four weeks at PR level four, which is his own save rather than a table. Unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

Does anything raise the zombie limit permanently?

The creator video says yes: the Good Fellow perk, filed under writing inspiration, adds a permanent 10 to the zombie limit, and he is explicit that it does not replace the PR Machine. No second source in the material mentions the perk, so both claims are reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.

What happens if you keep more zombies than the cap allows?

A red excessive-zombies icon appears at the top of the screen, and the creator says the resulting debuff lowers the effectiveness of your sermon, with no workaround he could find beyond raising the cap. He was running 44 zombies against a cap of 10 when he filmed it, and says the current cap and count can be read at the top right of the resurrection chamber. Reported, unconfirmed as of October 14, 2026.